Atlanta Dream Finalize 2018 Opening Day Roster

ATLANTA –  The Atlanta Dream have finalized the team’s roster for the 2018 regular season, head coach Nicki Collen announced Thursday. The team will travel for their season opener on Sunday, May 20th to face the Dallas Wings. Game time is 3 p.m. ET and is part of the league’s #WNBAAllDay and will be streamed on Twitter.

“I am thrilled to announce our opening day roster,” head coach Nicki Collen said. “I believe the roster has a little bit of everything to give us the depth and versatility to compete night in and night out in this league. The addition of Maggie Lucas gives us an elite level shooter that can really stretch the floor. In Blake Dietrick we have a versatile guard who can play on either wing or run the point in an emergency.”

The roster features a mixture of veterans, offseason pickups, training camp signees and a WNBA Draft pick. Angel McCoughtry (two-time Olympic Gold Medalist) returns after sitting out the 2017 WNBA season and will be joined by returning 2017 All-Stars Layshia Clarendon, Tiffany Hayes and Elizabeth Williams. Also returning are 2017 Rookie of the Year runner-up Brittney Sykes as well as forward Damiris Dantas and center Imani McGee-Stafford.

During the offseason, the Dream made a splash in free agency by signing two-time WNBA Champion Renee Montgomery and former All-Star Jessica Breland. The team also signed guards Blake Dietrick and Maggie Lucas to add depth to the backcourt. The final spot has been filled by rookie forward Monique Billings, who the Dream drafted with the No. 15 overall pick in the 2018 WNBA Draft.

The Dream home opener is scheduled for Saturday, May 26th against the visiting Dallas Wings beginning at 6 p.m. Season, group and single-game tickets are available now. For more information, visit or call 877.977.7729.

The Atlanta Dream, who is celebrating its 11th season in the WNBA in 2018, will play its home games in McCamish Pavilion on the Georgia Tech campus. Atlanta has qualified for the playoffs seven times, winning conference titles in 2013, 2011 and 2010.